Program Contacts

Grant Administration

Jo Ann Warner
Assistant Director & Grants Specialist
Western Center for Risk Management Education
Washington State University Extension
222 N Havana
Spokane, WA  99202

Phone: (509) 477-2168
warnerj@wsu.edu

Kent Fleming
Adjunct Professor & Extension Economist
BFW Project Lead Coordinator

Phone: (541) 285-5678
kent.fleming@oregonstate.edu

State Programs

Colorado

Adrian Card
Extension Agent, Boulder County

Agriculture/Natural Resources
Colorado State University
9595 Nelson Road, Box B
Longmont, CO  80501

Phone: (303) 678-6383
acard@bouldercounty.org

Idaho

C. Wilson Gray
District Extension Economist            

Twin Falls R&E Center    
PO Box 1827    
Twin Falls, ID 83303   

Phone: (208) 736-3622
wgray@uidaho.edu

Oregon

Kent Fleming
Adjunct Professor & Extension Economist

Department of Ag. & Resource Economics
Oregon State University
200 B Ballard Extension Hall
Corvallis, OR  97331

Cell: (541) 285-5678
Office: (541) 737-1406
kent.fleming@oregonstate.edu

Bart Eleveld
Associate Professor & Extension Economist

Department of Ag. & Resource Economics
Oregon State University
240B Ballard Extension Hall
Corvallis, OR  97331

Phone: (541) 737-1409
bart.eleveld@oregonstate.edu

Washington

Mykel Taylor
Assistant Professor & Extension Economist

Washington State University
Hulbert Hall 101

Pullman, WA 99164-6210

Phone: (509) 335-8503      
m_taylor@wsu.edu

New Mexico

Le Adams
Deputy Director, Farm to Table

618 B Paseo de Peralta   
Santa Fe, NM 87501

Phone: (505) 473-1004 x10
ladams@cybermesa.com

Nevada and Utah

Kynda Curtis
Associate Professor & Extension Specialist

Department of Applied Economics
Utah State University
3530 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-3530 

Phone: (435) 797-0444
kynda.curtis@usu.edu

Curriculum

Dawn Thilmany McFadden
Professor & Agribusiness Extension Economist

Agriculture & Resource Economics
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1172

Phone: (970) 491-7220
dawn.thilmany@colostate.edu

Martha Sullins
Extension Specialist

Colorado State University
C-307 Clark Building
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1172

Phone: (970) 491-5706
martha.sullins@colostate.edu

Evaluation

Kynda Curtis
Associate Professor & Extension Specialist

Department of Applied Economics
Utah State University
3530 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-3530

Phone: (435) 797-0444
kynda.curtis@usu.edu

bfw_logo

Began as a regional partnership to build community and capacity among a new generation of direct market farmers and local food systems.

For additional information, contact:

Dawn Thilmany McFadden
(970) 491-7220 dawn.thilmany@colostate.edu

or
Jo Ann Warner
(509) 477-2168
warnerj@wsu.edu

Western Extension Risk Management Education

Initially funded by the USDA Beginning Farmers and Ranchers Development Program (grant award number 2009-49400-05877).

nifa_logo